Free FAA Webinar: "Tipping the FATAL Helicopter IIMC Accident Rate Back Towards Survival" 1939
Free FAA Webinar: "Tipping the FATAL Helicopter IIMC Accident Rate Back Towards Survival"
1
Let's Have a Life Saving Discussion..... Inadvertent VFR Flight into IFR conditions, (IIMC).
 
Saturday, December 8, 2018, starting at 14:00 Eastern Standard Time (11:00 PST, 12:00 MST, 13:00 CST, 09:00 HST, 10:00 AKST, 12:00 Arizona, 19:00 GMT)
 
Helicopter Online Ground School
 
Visual flight rules (VFR) flights that inadvertently or intentionally enter into instrument meteorological conditions (IMC) continue to be a significant safety hazard to general aviation (GA) flights. Although loss of control (LOC) and controlled flight into terrain (CFIT) accidents by VFR pilots in IMC typically account only for a proportion of the total number of GA accidents, such occurrences account for 75% of weather related GA fatalities.
NTSB statistics show that helicopter pilots who fly VFR into IMC conditions only have a 14% chance of surviving the event.  This webinar is designed to help helicopter pilots tip this 86% fatal accident rate back in their favor.
 
GL0387993
 
Date & Time
Saturday December 8th, 2018 2:00pm EST
End Date & Time
Saturday December 8th, 2018 3:00pm EST
Venue/Location
Live Online Webinar
Address
Plymouth, IN 46563
United States
Contact Person
Chief Pilot Gary Cleveland
Contact Email
gary@helicopterground.com
Contact Phone
5747671797
Cost
free
Category Webinars

Social Media Sharing Buttons

Share:

Event Map

Date & Time: 12/08/2018 02:00:00 PM EST